Huntingdon Database Login
Access to some of these resources is limited to Huntingdon College faculty,
staff, and currently enrolled students.
If you have problems accessing the databases, contact Brenda Kerwin, (334)833-4529.
The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted materials.
Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are
authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these
specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to
be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research."
If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for
purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright
Alabama Virtual Library
American Chemical Society Publications
Books In Print
Choice Reviews email requests to firstname.lastname@example.org
Chronicle of Higher Education
CQ Electronic Library
Directory of Open Access Journals
EBSCOhost (list databases)
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Facts on File
Fiction Connection Reader's Advisory
Gale Databases(list databases)
History and the Headlines
Immigration in the United States, 1789 - 1930 Open Collection Program at Harvard University Library
Internet Movie Database Includes reviews, biographies and movie trailers.
Journal of Chemical Education
Movie Review Query Engine
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Pro & Con Online Archives of Congressional Digest, Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates.
PubMed U.S. National Library Medicine
Resources for College Libraries
Routledge Religion Online
Sage Reference Online
Salem Press (list databases)
Women who changed the world (Encyclopaedia Britannica)
Women Working 1800-1930 Open Collection Program at Harvard University Library